The Power of Encouragement - An Inspirational Poem for Sunday, March 17th

The Power of Encouragement - An Inspirational Poem for Sunday, March 17th

The Power of Encouragement


Dante Gabriel Rossetti, the famous 19th-century poet and artist, was once approached by an elderly man. The old fellow had some sketches and drawings that he wanted Rossetti to look at and tell him if they were any good, or if they at least showed potential talent.

Rossetti looked them over carefully. After the first few, he knew that they were worthless, showing not the least sign of artistic talent. But Rossetti was a kind man, and he told the elderly man as gently as possible that the pictures were without much value and showed little talent. He was sorry, but he could not lie to the man. The visitor was disappointed, but seemed to expect Rossetti’s judgment.

He then apologized for taking up Rossetti’s time, but would he just look at a few more drawings – these done by a young art student? Rossetti looked over the second batch of sketches and immediately became enthusiastic over the talent they revealed. “These,” he said, “oh, these are good. This young student has great talent. He should be given every help and encouragement in his career as an artist. He has a great future if he will work hard and stick to it.”

Rossetti could see that the old fellow was deeply moved. “Who is this fine young artist?” he asked. “Your son?” “No,” said the old man sadly. “It is me – 40 years ago. If only I had heard your praise then! For you see, I got discouraged and gave up – too soon.”

– Author Unknown

22 comments (Add your own)

1. LesImmefe wrote:
Purchase Levitra Cialis Non Fa Effetto cialis 20mg for sale Celecoxib Didronel

Thu, June 6, 2019 @ 9:03 AM

2. LesImmefe wrote:
Zithromax For Ear Infections Amoxicillin For Dental Doxycycline Mail Order Virginia Beach Top Rated Viiagra Site Propecia 5 Mg Effetti Collaterali Amoxicilline Est

Thu, July 4, 2019 @ 11:07 AM

3. LesImmefe wrote:
Crotamiton viagra online prescription Vendita Levitra Generico Italia Canada Ed Meds

Wed, July 17, 2019 @ 12:25 AM

4. StevenPer wrote:
Казино Вулкан Русский онлайн играть бесплатно без регистрации в Casino Vulсan online Играть в клубе Вулкан на деньги выгодно, а играть с бонусами еще выгодней!
играть
Хорошее казино не поскупится на услуги опытного дизайнера, команду UI и UX специалистов, отличных разработчиков, которые сделают процесс пользования онлайн казино простым и незамысловатым

Thu, December 26, 2019 @ 9:12 PM

5. wrote:
hydroxychloroquine sulfate 200 mg buy

Mon, June 15, 2020 @ 8:32 AM

6. wrote:
hydroxychloroquine 2020

Wed, June 17, 2020 @ 10:43 AM

7. wrote:
teva generic viagra

Wed, June 17, 2020 @ 3:43 PM

8. wrote:
amoxicillin 500 mg from mexico

Sat, June 20, 2020 @ 9:01 AM

9. wrote:
cialis no prescription

Sun, June 21, 2020 @ 5:03 PM

10. wrote:
I've been surfing on-line more than three hours these days, but I by
no means found any interesting article like yours.
It's lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as
you probably did, the net will probably be a lot more helpful than ever before.

Wed, June 24, 2020 @ 3:45 PM

11. wrote:
generic viaga sales

Fri, June 26, 2020 @ 9:16 PM

12. wrote:
manufacturer of ventolin hfa

Sun, June 28, 2020 @ 6:52 AM

13. wrote:
clomid for men for sale

Thu, July 2, 2020 @ 10:43 AM

14. wrote:
cost of generic cialis at walmart

Tue, July 7, 2020 @ 8:27 AM

15. wrote:
pain relievers with acetaminophen

Wed, July 8, 2020 @ 9:01 PM

16. wrote:
cialis online without prescription

Tue, July 21, 2020 @ 7:38 PM

17. wrote:
buy generic viagra online

Wed, July 29, 2020 @ 5:40 AM

18. wrote:
order viagra online

Mon, August 10, 2020 @ 1:45 PM

19. wrote:
where to buy hydroxychloroquine

Wed, August 12, 2020 @ 10:48 PM

20. wrote:
cialis pack

Fri, August 14, 2020 @ 10:13 AM

21. wrote:
antibiotics for animals for sale

Mon, August 17, 2020 @ 9:12 AM

22. wrote:
azithromycin otc

Mon, August 31, 2020 @ 3:01 PM

Add a New Comment


code
 

Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.